logo

By musicians for musicians

Our products were designed together with professional musicians - for all musicians who want to show their social and ecological commitment. Ergonomic, casual, robust.

Social production

Our products are made by warm-hearted and committed people in Germany who work in integrative workshops, e.g. at Lebenshilfe Heidelberg e.V..

Read more

Upcycled material

To help us conserve our planet's resources, we consistently use top-quality used materials for our products that were intended for disposal.

Read more

Our FAIR responsibility

We stand up for equality, social justice and against old-age poverty and racism. Every belt sold means a donation to charitable organisations, e.g. the Foundation against Racism, Amnesty International or Viva Con Agua. You can help too! Be part of our ever-growing movement.

Read more

Our products

Our products are lovingly made, high quality, individual, functional and robust and consequently usable for a long time. From the sourcing of materials to manufacturing and shipping, we pay attention to sustainability and fairness for the benefit of all involved and to protect the environment. We pursue this holistic approach every day.

Read more
0 Mio tons

This is how much waste was collected from private German households in 2019

Only 0%

of people with impairments between 15 and 64 were integrated into the German labour market in 2019

Any 0th

of the 65 plus generation was at risk of old age poverty in Germany in 2019

From our stories

Social production

People with disabilities still have a hard time in the regular labour market. We at Flame2Fame want to help people with impairments to experience success at work, to expand their skills and to pursue an activity that is fun and fulfilling. That is why we work closely with Lebenshilfen. Lebenshilfe is one of the most important self-help and professional organisations in the region, whose impulses and offers enable people with impairments to realise their right to self-determined participation. Attractive jobs are arranged here regardless of impairment.

From used tubing to bass and guitar straps

When we have collected hoses from fire brigades in the area, we take them to our workshops for people with impairments, such as Lebenshilfe. Here, the soiled hoses are washed and dried several times with environmentally friendly detergents and then carefully handmade there by the seamstresses and sewers. Our colleagues each make a belt from start to finish so that it also becomes their product. We have therefore attached a label to each of our products that bears the name of the person producing it. Each of our belts is unique, with its own history and new future.


Upcycled material

Upcycling is a form of recycling materials. Seemingly useless waste products are transformed into new high-quality products. This saves energy and resources that would be consumed in the production of new materials. Through upcycling, everyone can contribute to the protection of the environment.

Why fire hoses?

Fire hoses are made of a very durable material. This is in the nature of things, as they have to withstand water pressure, fire, heat, debris, etc. A hose consists of a seamless round-woven synthetic fibre fabric (polyester) and is rubberised on the inside. The material is particularly durable and of high quality. And so are the bass and guitar straps made from it. They can withstand hours of concerts, sweat and tugging at the strap. What's more, our straps are shipped in climate-positive packaging.

Each belt is unique with its own history and has its own special characteristics:

  • Various colours
  • Traces of use due to fire and soot
  • Imprints and test numbers

You can also choose from different lengths and widths or have the belt individually designed and even printed.

Our FAIR responsibility

Flame2Fame is a socially committed company. We are about sourcing recyclable materials, production by people with special needs and marketing our products in a socially and environmentally responsible way.

We donate!

From every belt sold, a portion goes to socially and ecologically committed non-profit organisations. Our business model is fundamentally different from conventional companies. We are about maximising positive human, social and environmental impact - not optimising our own profits. We are grateful for partners and Friends who help us make the world a better place.

Our self-image

With our company and our products, we want to contribute to a better and more humane society. We not only produce socially and sustainably, we also care about important social issues. Therefore, we stand up against discrimination, racism and poverty among the elderly, and promote positive, committed and future-oriented behaviour. Teamwork, trust, honesty and fun are lived in our Flame2Fame team.

Be there!

Become part of our growing movement! Be it through your contribution in the social networks on Twitter, Instagram or Facebook or by buying one of our products.

Our products

We designed the bass and guitar straps together with professional musicians, for professional and hobby musicians who want to show their social and ecological commitment. Ergonomic, casual, robust.

It was important to us that our straps are not only made of a new type of recycled material, but also meet the requirements of bass and guitar players and their various instruments.

The choice of tubes, the width, the back - we have designed all this for light, heavy or even top-heavy guitars. Slip resistance on the shoulder, durability and safety of the material and workmanship, but also design were and are extremely important to us.

Our products are high-quality, individual, functional and robust and consequently usable for a long time. From the sourcing of materials to manufacturing and shipping, we pay attention to sustainability and fairness for the benefit of all involved and to protect the environment.


Flame2Fame

Flame2Fame, upcycled bass & guitar straps made from used fire hoses, produced in social workshops; from each product we donate a part to social and environmental organisations that make this world a little bit better.

Info

We

Stories

FAQ

Contact

Flame2Fame
c/o SUS Sustainability Solutions GmbH
Köpfelweg 41
69118 Heidelberg, Germany

mail@flame2fame.com
+49(0)6221-724 6786

logo

Von Musikern für Musiker

Unsere Produkte wurden zusammen mit Profi-Musikern designed – für alle Musiker, die ihr soziales und ökologisches Engagement zeigen wollen. Ergonomisch, lässig, robust.

Soziale Produktion

Unsere Produkte werden von herzlichen und engagierten Menschen in Deutschland hergestellt, die in integrativen Werkstätten z. B. bei der Lebenshilfe Heidelberg e.V. tätig sind.

Mehr dazu

Upcycled Material

Damit wir die Ressourcen unseres Planeten schonen, benutzen wir für unsere Produkte durchweg erstklassige gebrauchte Materialien, die für die Entsorgung vorgesehen waren.

Mehr dazu

Unsere FAIRantwortung

Wir setzen uns für Gleichberechtigung, soziale Gerechtigkeit und gegen Altersarmut und Rassismus ein. Jeder verkaufte Gurt bedeutet eine Spende an gemeinnützige Organisationen, z.B. für die Stiftung gegen Rassismus, Amnesty International oder auch Viva Con Agua. Hilf auch Du! Sei dabei bei unserer stets wachsenden Bewegung.

Mehr dazu

Unsere Produkte

Unser Produkte sind liebevoll hergestellt, hochwertig, individuell, funktional und robust und folglich lange nutzbar. Von der Materialbeschaffung, über die Herstellung bis hin zum Versand achten wir auf Nachhaltigkeit und Fairness zum Wohl aller Beteiligten und zum Schutz der Umwelt. Diesen gesamtheitliche Ansatz verfolgen wir jeden Tag.

Mehr dazu
0 Mio Tonnen

So viele Abfälle wurden im Jahr 2019 von privaten deutschen Haushalten eingesammelt

Nur 0%

der Menschen mit Beeinträchtigungen zwischen 15 und 64 waren 2019 in den deutschen Arbeitsmarkt integriert

Jeder 0te

der Generation 65 plus war im Jahr 2019 in Deutschland von Altersarmut bedroht

Aus unseren Stories

Soziale Produktion

Menschen mit Beeinträchtigungen haben es nach wie vor schwer auf dem regulären Arbeitsmarkt. Wir von Flame2Fame wollen Menschen mit Beinträchtigungen helfen, Erfolge bei der Arbeit zu erleben, ihre Fähigkeiten zu erweitern und einer Tätigkeit nachzugehen, die Spaß macht und erfüllend ist. Deshalb arbeiten wir eng mit den Lebenshilfen zusammen. Die Lebenshilfe ist eine der wichtigsten Selbsthilfe- und professionelle Organisation in der Region, durch deren Impulse und Angebote die Menschen mit Beinträchtigung ihr Recht auf selbstbestimmte Teilhabe verwirklichen können. Hier werden attraktive Arbeitsplätze vermittelt unabhängig von einer Beinträchtigung.

Vom gebrauchten Schlauch bis zum Bass- und Gitarrengurt

Wenn wir Schläuche von Feuerwehren in der Umgebung abgeholt haben, bringen wir diese in die unsere Werkstätten für Menschen mit Beeinträchtigungen, wie zum Beispiel die Lebenshilfe. Hier werden die verschmutzten Schläuche mehrfach mitumweltverträglichen Waschmitteln gewaschen und getrocknet und dann dort von den Näherinnen und Nähern in sorgfältiger Handarbeit gefertigt. Unsere Kolleg*Innen fertigen jeweils einen Gurt vom Anfang bis Ende, so daß es auch ihr Produkt wird. An jedem unserer Produkte haben wir daher ein Label angehängt, dass den Namen der produzierenden Person trägt. Jeder unserer Gurte ist ein Einzelstück, mit eigener Geschichte und neuer Zukunft.


Upcycled Material

Upcycling ist eine Form der Wiederverwertung von Stoffen. Scheinbar nutzlose Abfallprodukte werden in neue hochwertige Produkte umgewandelt. Somit werden Energie und Ressourcen gespart, die bei der Herstellung neuer Materialien verbraucht werden würden. Durch Upcycling kann jeder einen Beitrag für den Schutz der Umwelt leisten.

Warum gerade Feuerwehrschläuche?

Feuerwehrschläuche bestehen aus einem sehr strapazierfähigen Material. Das liegt in der Natur der Sache, da sie Wasserdruck, Feuer, Hitze, Geröll usw. standhalten müssen. Ein Schlauch besteht aus einem nahtlos rundgewebten Kunststofffasergewebe (Polyester) und ist innen gummiert. Das Material ist besonders langlebig und von hoher Qualität. Und somit auch die Bass- und Gitarrengurte, die daraus entstehen. Sie halten stundenlange Konzerte, Schweiß und Zerren am Gurt aus. Außerdem werden unsere Gurte in klimapositiven Verpackungen verschickt.

Jeder Gurt ist ein Unikat mit eigener Geschichte und hat seine ganz besonderen Merkmale:

  • Verschiedene Farben
  • Einsatzspuren durch Feuer und Ruß
  • Aufdrucke und Prüfnummern

Außerdem kannst Du aus verschiedenen Längen und Breiten auswählen oder den Gurt ganz individuell designen und sogar bedrucken lassen.

Unsere FAIRantwortung

Flame2Fame ist ein sozial engagiertes Unternehmen. Bei uns geht es um Beschaffung recyclebarer Materialien, um die Produktion durch Menschen mit besonderen Bedürfnissen und um die sozial- und umweltverträgliche Vermarktung unserer Produkte.

Wir spenden!

Von jedem verkauften Gurt geht ein Teil an sozial und ökologisch engagierte Non-Profit Organisationen. Unser Geschäftsmodell unterscheidet sich grundsätzlich von herkömmlichen Unternehmen. Bei uns geht es um die Maximierung des positiven Einflusses auf menschliche, soziale und ökologische Aspekte – und nicht um die Optimierung der eigenen Gewinne. Wir sind dankbar für Partner und Friends, die uns helfen, die Welt zu einem besseren Ort zu machen.

Unser Selbstverständnis

Mit unserem Unternehmen und unseren Produkten möchten wir zu einer besseren und menschlicheren Gesellschaft beitragen. Wir produzieren nicht nur sozial und nachhaltig, uns liegen wichtige gesellschaftliche Themen am Herzen. Daher setzen wir uns gegen Diskriminierung, Rassismus und Altersarmut ein, und treiben positives, engagiertes und zukunftsorientiertes Verhalten voran. Teamarbeit, Vertrauen, Ehrlichkeit und Spaß werden in unserem Flame2Fame Team gelebt.

Sei dabei!

Werde Teil unserer wachsenden Bewegung! Sei es durch Deinen Beitrag in den sozialen Netzwerken bei Twitter, Instagram oder Facebook oder den Kauf eines unserer Produkte.

Unsere Produkte

Wir haben die Bass- und Gitarrenschgurte zusammen mit Profi-Musikern designed, für Profi- und Hobby-Musiker, die ihr soziales und ökologisches Engagement zeigen wollen. Ergonomisch, lässig, robust.

Dabei war es uns wichtig, dass unsere Gurte nicht nur aus einem neuartigen, recycleten Material bestehen, sondern die Anforderungen von Bass- und Gitarrenspieler und deren verschiedenen Instrumente erfüllt.

Die Auswahl der Schläuche, die Breite, die Rückseite – alles dies habe wir ausgelegt für leichte, schwere oder gar kopflastige Gitarren. Rutschfestigkeit an der Schulter, Beständigkeit und Sicherheit des Materials und der Verarbeitung, aber auch Design waren und sind uns extrem wichtig.

Unser Produkte sind hochwertig, individuell, funktional und robust und folglich lange nutzbar. Von der Materialbeschaffung, über die Herstellung bis hin zum Versand achten wir auf Nachhaltigkeit und Fairness zum Wohl aller Beteiligten und zum Schutz der Umwelt.


Flame2Fame

Flame2Fame, upgecycelte Bass- & Gitarrengurte aus gebrauchten Feuerwehrschläuchen, hergestellt in sozialen Werkstätten; von jedem Produkt spenden wir einen Teil an soziale und umweltorientierte Organisationen, die diese Welt ein bisschen besser machen.

Infos

Wir

Stories

FAQ

Kontakt

Flame2Fame
c/o SUS Sustainability Solutions GmbH
Köpfelweg 41
69118 Heidelberg, Germany

mail@flame2fame.com
+49(0)6221-724 6786