logo

Friends & Partner

Friendship is the most expensive and beautiful gift you can give someone. Over time, many people will pass you by, but only some will stay with you forever, and these friendships go with you through thick and thin. Lucky are the people who have friends you can trust and who want to stay forever.
Flame2Fame would not have become what it is today without our friends and partners. We are lucky to work with organisations that help us make the world a better place.

Organisations

Lebenshilfe

Lebenshilfe Heidelberg

People with impairments should be intensively supported in coping with life. Through its activities, Lebenshilfe wants to ensure that people with impairments can live as independently and normally as possible (in the sense of the normalisation principle) by means of individually tailored assistance. To this end, it offers assistance and services itself and represents the interests of people with impairments in public and at political level. In addition, Lebenshilfe aims to protect the human rights of people with impairments in Germany.


Foundation against Racism

Foundation against Racism

The purpose of the Foundation is to promote international sentiments, tolerance in all areas of culture and the idea of international understanding. The Foundation realises its purpose in particular through the preparation, planning, implementation, coordination and follow-up of events for the annual UN Weeks against Racism, the publication of materials, posters, brochures, handouts, videos, etc. for the International Weeks against Racism. for the International Weeks against Racism, which are made available in particular to schools, sports clubs, church communities, municipalities and initiative groups, the promotion of model projects which are intended to contribute to overcoming anti-Semitism, anti-Gypsyism, anti-Muslim racism or racism against people of other skin colours and refugees, educational measures for the recognition of people of foreign origin and culture as well as the necessary public relations work.


Viva Con Agua

Viva Con Agua

Viva con Agua is a network of people and organisations working for access to clean drinking water and basic sanitation for all people worldwide. With creative and cheerful actions, awareness is raised for the global issues of water, sanitation and hygiene (WASH for short) and at the same time money is collected for access to clean drinking water. The NGO started with a group of friends from Hamburg. In the meantime, it has offices and locations not only in Germany, but also in Switzerland, the Netherlands, Austria, Uganda and, since 2020, in South Africa and California.


Musician

Jaya the Cat

Jaya the Cat

Jaya The Cat was formed by Geoff Lagadec, Dave Smith and Ben Murphy. Their first regular album Basement Style was recorded in Boston. It received favourable reviews but received little attention outside the Boston area. The band was nominated for Best Ska Band at the Boston Music Awards for their live qualities.


SIDILARSEN

Sidilarsen

Sidilarsen is a French metal band from Toulouse, Haute-Garonne. Formed in 1997, the group has a total of seven studio albums, Biotop (2003), Eau (2005), Une nuit pour sept jours (2008), Machine rouge (2011), Chatterbox (2014), Dancefloor Bastards(2016) and On va tous Crever (2019) in a style that mixes metal and electronic music.

The group has a diverse musical inspiration, with rock and industrial metal influences such as Nine Inch Nails and Rammstein on the one hand, and techno and electro influences such as The Prodigy, Ez3kiel or Micropoint on the other. The group describes their music as "rock-electro metal" and especially enjoys giving concerts and going on tour. The lyrics, dark and humanistic, are written by Benjamin "Viber" Bury and David "Didou" Cancel. They are inspired by Léo Ferré, Jacques Brel, Georges Brassens and Noir Désir and, caricaturing them, denounce the shortcomings and excesses of consumer society and mass culture.

DJ Senay

Senay Gueler was born the fourth child of a Turkish guest worker couple in Erbach in the Odenwald region of southern Hesse. He grew up in Michelstadt, where he says he had a great childhood - with lots of greenery, lots of freedom and lots of fun.

In his youth, he played goalkeeper for VfL Michelstadt, was a flute player in the marching band and in the volunteer fire brigade. He was already spinning records at the age of 14. At the age of 16, he had his first gigs as a DJ in youth clubs. Gueler completed a vocational baccalaureate and trained as a foreign language assistant.

Soon after, he said goodbye to the Odenwald and moved to Berlin in 2001 for the sake of a woman. He worked for the music label Universal Music as a product manager and artist supervisor for a good 10 years.

After his divorce, he quit his job and was homeless for a short time before starting over as an event DJ, actor and tattoo model. With his hand tattoo "Hirschbär" (deer bear), Gueler symbolises his connection to Berlin (bear) and the Odenwald (deer).


Martin Engelien (Klaus Lage Band, etc.)

In 1983, Martin was one of the founding members of the Klaus Lage Band, whose mega-hit "1000 und 1 Nacht" brought us our national breakthrough in 1984. With the Klaus Lage Band he won a platinum album, three gold records and countless other awards (e.g. The Golden Europe, Band of the Year, Song of the Year, Bassist of the Year). Later he was also their musical director and producer, co-composed the film scores for the two Schimanski cinema successes "Tooth for Tooth" and "Zabou" and played on around 180 major TV shows.

As producer of the most famous German jazz musician Albert Mangelsdorff, he was responsible for three CD productions, including his most successful album "Listen & Lay Back" by his project "Albert Mangelsdorff & Members". With this project, he toured Europe as musical director for six years and performed about 25 TV shows.

In 1999 he joined Peter Maffay's rock show Tabaluga & Lilli as a bass player and three years later founded his own label A1 Records and Flower Town Music Publishing. He also worked increasingly as a producer in my GO MUSIC STUDIO. In 2008 he published his 1st bass instruction book via Voggenreiter Verlag.

Partner

Thomann

Thomann

The music store Thomann is a family business and was founded in 1954 in Treppendorf (today a district of the market town of Burgebrach in Bavaria) by Hans Thomann Senior. With its online shop for music supplies, the Thomann Cyberstore, it is the music retailer with the highest turnover worldwide.


Session

Session

Not just any music store. Your music store! And more than that: ambassador for music, its experience and the community around it as well as meeting place for all music enthusiasts in the Rhine-Main-Neckar region - for over 40 years with hand and heart. In addition, it is an employer for around 150 staff members, a partner of various schools and associations, and a venue for events, workshops and festivities. Come together, right now!

Flame2Fame
It's about so much more.

Flame2Fame

Flame2Fame, upcycled bass & guitar straps made from used fire hoses, produced in social workshops; from each product we donate a part to social and environmental organisations that make this world a little bit better.

Info

We

Stories

FAQ

Contact

Flame2Fame
c/o SUS Sustainability Solutions GmbH
Köpfelweg 41
69118 Heidelberg, Germany

mail@flame2fame.com
+49(0)6221-724 6786

logo

Freunde & Partner

Freundschaft ist das teuerste und schönste Geschenk, das man jemandem machen kann. Im Laufe der Zeit werden viele Menschen an einem vorbeigehen, aber nur einige bleiben für immer bei einem, und diese Freundschaften gehen mit einem durch dick und dünn. Glücklich sind die Menschen, die Freunde haben, denen man vertrauen kann und die für immer bleiben wollen.
Flame2Fame wäre ohne unsere Freunde und Partner nicht zu dem geworden, was es heute ist. Wir haben das Glück, mit Organisationen zusammenzuarbeiten, die uns helfen, die Welt zu einem besseren Ort zu machen.

Organisationen

Lebenshilfe

Lebenshilfe Heidelberg

Menschen mit Beinträchtigungen sollen bei der Lebensbewältigung intensiv unterstützt werden. Die Lebenshilfe möchte durch ihre Aktivitäten erreichen, dass Menschen mit Behinderungen durch individuell bedarfsgerechte Hilfen möglichst selbständig und normal (im Sinne des Normalisierungsprinzips) leben können. Dazu bietet sie selbst Hilfen und Dienstleistungen an und vertritt die Interessen von Menschen mit Behinderungen in der Öffentlichkeit und auf politischer Ebene. Außerdem will die Lebenshilfe die Menschenrechte von Menschen mit Behinderung in Deutschland schützen.


Stiftung gegen Rassismus

Stiftung gegen Rassismus

Zweck der Stiftung ist die Förderung der internationalen Gesinnung, der Toleranz in allen Bereichen der Kultur und des Gedankens der Völkerverständigung. Die Stiftung verwirklicht ihren Stiftungszweck insbesondere durch die Vorbereitung, Planung, Durchführung, Koordination und Nachbereitung von Veranstaltungen zu den jährlichen UN-Wochen gegen Rassismus, die Herausgabe von Materialien, Plakaten, Broschüren, Handreichungen, Videos etc. für die Internationalen Wochen gegen Rassismus, die insbesondere Schulen, Sportvereinen, Kirchengemeinden, Kommunen und Initiativgruppen zur Verfügung gestellt werden, die Förderung von Modellprojekten, die zur Überwindung von Antisemitismus, Antiziganismus, antimuslimischem Rassismus oder Rassismus gegen Menschen anderer Hautfarbe und Flüchtlinge beitragen sollen, Bildungsmaßnahmen zur Anerkennung von Menschen ausländischer Herkunft und Kultur sowie die notwendige Öffentlichkeitsarbeit.


Viva Con Agua

Viva Con Agua

Viva con Agua ist ein Netzwerk von Menschen und Organisationen, die sich für den Zugang zu sauberem Trinkwasser und sanitärer Grundversorgung für alle Menschen weltweit einsetzen. Mit kreativen und fröhlichen Aktionen wird das Bewusstsein für die globalen Themen Wasser, Sanitärversorgung und Hygiene (kurz WASH) geschärft und gleichzeitig Geld für den Zugang zu sauberem Trinkwasser gesammelt. Angefangen hat die NGO mit einem Freundeskreis aus Hamburg. Mittlerweile gibt es ihre Büros und Standorte nicht nur in Deutschland, sondern auch in der Schweiz, den Niederlanden, Österreich, Uganda und seit 2020 in Südafrika und Kalifornien.


Musiker

Jaya the Cat

Jaya the Cat

Jaya The Cat wurde von Geoff LagadecDave Smith und Ben Murphy gegründet. Ihr erstes reguläres Album Basement Style wurde in Boston aufgenommen. Es erhielt wohlwollende Kritiken, fand aber kaum Aufmerksamkeit außerhalb der Gegend von Boston. Die Band wurde aufgrund ihrer Live-Qualitäten bei den Boston Music Awards als Best Ska Band nominiert.


SIDILARSEN

Sidilarsen

Sidilarsen ist eine französische Metal-Band aus Toulouse, Haute-Garonne. Die 1997 gegründete Gruppe hat insgesamt sieben Studioalben, Biotop (2003), Eau (2005), Une nuit pour sept jours (2008), Machine rouge (2011), Chatterbox (2014), Dancefloor Bastards (2016) und On va tous Crever (2019) in einem Stil, der Metal und elektronische Musik mischt.

Die Gruppe hat eine vielfältige musikalische Inspiration, mit einerseits Rock- und Industrial Metal-Einflüssen wie Nine Inch Nails und Rammstein, andererseits Techno- und Electro-Einflüssen wie The Prodigy, Ez3kiel oder Micropoint. Die Gruppe beschreibt ihre Musik als „Rock-Electro Metal“ und genießt es besonders, Konzerte zu geben und auf Tour zu gehen. Die Texte, düster und humanistisch, stammen von Benjamin „Viber“ Bury und David „Didou“ Cancel. Sie sind inspiriert von Léo Ferré, Jacques Brel, Georges Brassens und Noir Désir und prangern, indem sie sie karikieren, die Unzulänglichkeiten und Auswüchse der Konsumgesellschaft und der Massenkultur an.

DJ Senay

Senay Gueler wurde als viertes Kind eines türkischen Gastarbeiter-Ehepaars in Erbach im südhessischen Odenwald geboren. Er wuchs in Michelstadt auf, wo er nach eigenen Angaben eine großartige Kindheit hatte – mit viel Grün, viel Freiheit und viel Spaß.

In der Jugend spielte er als Torwart beim VfL Michelstadt, war Querflötist im Spielmannszug und bei der Freiwilligen Feuerwehr. Bereits mit 14 Jahren legte er Platten auf. Im Alter von 16 Jahren hatte er erste Auftritte als DJ in Jugendclubs. Gueler absolvierte ein Fachabitur und machte eine Ausbildung zum Fremdsprachenassistenten.

Bald danach kam der Abschied vom Odenwald, einer Frau zuliebe ging er 2001 nach Berlin. Beim Musiklabel Universal Music arbeitete er gut 10 Jahre als Produktmanager und Künstlerbetreuer.

Nach der Scheidung kündigte er seinen Beruf und war kurzzeitig obdachlos, ehe er als Event-DJ, Schauspieler und Tattoo-Modell neu anfing. Mit seinem Hand-Tattoo „Hirschbär“ symbolisiert Gueler seine Verbundenheit zu Berlin (Bär) und dem Odenwald (Hirsch).


Martin Engelien (Klaus Lage Band, etc.)

1983 zählte Martin zu den Gründungsmitgliedern der Klaus Lage Band, deren Mega-Hit “1000 und 1 Nacht“ uns im Jahr 1984 den nationalen Durchbruch brachte. Mit der Klaus Lage Band erspielte er ein Platinalbum, drei Goldene Schallplatten und unzählige andere Preise (z.B. Die Goldene Europa, Band des Jahres, Lied des Jahres, Bassist des Jahres). Später war er auch ihr musikalischer Leiter und Produzent, co-komponierte die Filmmusiken zu den beiden Schimanski Kinoerfolgen “Zahn um Zahn“ und “Zabou“ und spielte bei rund 180 Major TV Shows.

Als Produzent des bekanntesten deutschen Jazzmusikers Albert Mangelsdorff war er für drei CD Produktionen verantwortlich, zu denen auch sein erfolgreichstes Album “Listen & Lay Back“ seines Projektes “Albert Mangelsdorff & Members“ gehört. Mit diesem Projekt tourte er als musikalischer Leiter sechs Jahre lang durch Europa und bestritt ca. 25 TV Shows.

1999 stieg er als Bassist in Peter Maffays Rockshow Tabaluga & Lilli ein und gründete drei Jahre später sein eigenes Label A1 Records und den Flower-Town-Musik Verlag. Zudem arbeite er verstärkt als Produzent in meinem GO MUSIC STUDIO. 2008 veröffentlichte er über den Voggenreiter Verlag sein 1. Bass Lehrbuch.

Partner

Thomann

Thomann

Das Musikhaus Thomann ist ein Familienunternehmen und wurde 1954 in Treppendorf (heute Ortsteil des Marktes Burgebrach in Bayern) von Hans Thomann sen. gegründet. Mit seinem Online-Shop für Musikerbedarf, dem Thomann Cyberstore, ist es der umsatzstärkste Musikalienhändler weltweit.


Session

Session

Nicht irgendein Musikhaus. Dein Musikhaus! Und mehr als das: Botschafter für Musik, deren Erleben und die Gemeinschaft drumherum sowie Treffpunkt für alle Musikbegeisterten in der Rhein-Main-Neckar-Region – seit über 40 Jahren mit Hand und Herz. Außerdem Arbeitgeber für rund 150 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter, Partner diverser Schulen und Vereine als auch Ausrichtungsort von Veranstaltungen, Workshops und Festivitäten. Come together, right now!

Flame2Fame
Es geht um so viel mehr.

Flame2Fame

Flame2Fame, upgecycelte Bass- & Gitarrengurte aus gebrauchten Feuerwehrschläuchen, hergestellt in sozialen Werkstätten; von jedem Produkt spenden wir einen Teil an soziale und umweltorientierte Organisationen, die diese Welt ein bisschen besser machen.

Infos

Wir

Stories

FAQ

Kontakt

Flame2Fame
c/o SUS Sustainability Solutions GmbH
Köpfelweg 41
69118 Heidelberg, Germany

mail@flame2fame.com
+49(0)6221-724 6786